If a user wants to share a project with another user at their company then project sharing within the application is a great avenue for collaboration. There are two options available for project sharing within a company. A user can share either an individual project file or all of their project files with other users at their company.
*Please note that we highly suggest that all users at the same company use the same version of software. This is because many functions within the application such as project sharing between users will not be available between users who utilize different versions of the software.
To share an individual project right click on the project and select "Share Project With" from the pop-up menu.
This will open a window containing a drop-down list of users from within the company. The user can then simply click on a name contained within the drop-down list to add that person to the list of users authorized to view and edit the project.
Additionally, once you have shared a project with another user at your company you can further restrict access to the shared project from full editing capabilities to "Read Only" access. This means the user can view the project but cannot make any changes to the shared project. Do this by simply clicking on the page icon next to the user's name in the share list. You will see a lock icon appear which is your visual indication that the project is now shared with read only access.
Many users prefer the option of sharing all of their projects with other users at their company. This can be accomplished via User Defaults which can be accessed by clicking on My Settings in the lower right-hand corner of the CQ application window.
Next you will want to click on "Project Sharing" tab. Under "Project Sharing" a user can simply place a check mark next to each user they want to share their projects with.
If users utilize this method of project sharing it is important to understand they cannot further restrict all of the projects "as a whole" to read only access in this window. However, after setting up this method of sharing users can still restrict individual projects to read only access. This can be done by going back to the main project list, right clicking on an individual project, and selecting "Read Only" from the pop-up menu.